Veganism

How I came to be vegan (and gluten-free!).

Hi friends, you can call me Bambi. Bambs. Bambino. Bambers. Student of life (and, incidentally, university).

I’ve been vegan since about 2010, for reasons spanning from dietary intolerances to environmental impacts to animal-cruelty morals to familial influences.

Honestly, though, my biggest reason would be that I went vegan and… I felt fantastic! I was healthier, happier, and I felt good about the way I was eating! And I still do. That’s all the reason I need.

Recently I went gluten-free and found the same things happened, we’ll chock that one up to an inherited intolerance to the stuff.  So if you have found you have the same dilemma, don’t worry, you’re not alone.  Its been a challenge to change it up but the happy tummy feelings are 100% worth it.

All of this has transformed my relationship with food from being complicated to being a beautiful friendship.

Anywho, I’m stoked to be a part of this blog journey and I am excited to share my food adventures with the world! 🙂

Bambi

Leave a Reply

